No time to lose…

A couple of calendar highlights coming up for Spring:

March 8-13  Teaching the Biblical Basis for Mission in the Discipleship Training School at YWAM Cimarron.

April 17-19 Guest Speaker at the Foursquare Church Women’s Retreat for the Denver Metro area.  24 churches will be represented.  The theme is “Leaving a Legacy to change a Destiny.”  WOW!

May/June – Guest Speaker at the Graduation Ceremony of the Lahore Bible College, Lahore – Pakistan. These are future pastors, Christian teachers and missionaries for the Muslim world. I will then travel north to Gilgit  www.shininglightngo.com and speak at the Graduation Ceremony of the Women’s Vocational Training Center.

    I have three prayer concerns to share with you:

    1. Favor in obtaining a new visa mid February. At a recent border crossing a US Customs official told me they would not issue me another visa and that I couldn’t continue to come and go like I have been.  God will have the final say!

    2. Green Card Application approval.

    3. Financial provision as I’m on the road training and mobilizing for Mission.

          Daily I am made aware of the uncertainty of my immigration situation and yet I feel a tremendous sense of hope for  2009.
          I trust you do too.

          There is an expectation in my heart.  Its intuitive and intangible.  A feeling of being on the verge of something remarkable that is not only personal; it’s a sense I have for this time and season we are all in…something good is coming if we dare to dream and believe.

          By nature I am a hopeful individual, optimistic and under girded by faith in the miraculous God we serve.  Even with all the uncertainties, trials and tragedy in the world today I have great expectation for 2009 and they are not conditional to any political agenda, economic advancement, immigration turn around or personality predisposition.  Our God is GOOD, powerfully at work in the world around us! He is at work in us and through us and if we will actively engage with Him and boldly grasp Him and the opportunities He presents us, the world will see, experience and know the Living, transformational Hope that longs to embrace them!

          I am overwhelmed by the privilege of partnering with God and with you, in bringing His Hope to the world.

          Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

          2 Comments on “No time to lose…”

          1. David Leigh Says:

            I completely agree with your “inexplicable” sense of expectancy! Makes no sense, but, HEY, God is on the move!

          2. Lil Goodwin Says:

            Wow!! Praying you will get to come back on the 28th of Feb, and then I’ll see you on the mtn in March!! Hope it’s an exciting time for Lorrie, too!! I want to hear her accent when she gets back.


          Leave a comment